Allure Magazine Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Bos_Bid12 By  Bos_Bid12    
    05.14.15

    Not a bad magazine. They could use some more REAL LIFE STUFF articles and a little less Kardashian.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeckyRocks By  BeckyRocks    
    05.04.15

    I love Allure!! They have the best beauty and fashion tips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hnatalieann By  hnatalieann    
    06.19.14

    The magazine looks so thick and you get excited to see what's inside, only to find it's half full of ads. What a waste of paper! Way too many ads now, I don't subscribe anymore. There is some good fashion trends inside but just too many ads to sort through.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • buteeful By  buteeful    
    10.30.13

    If you want to keep up with today's fashion and some gossip this is the magazine to get. I do not subscribe because I do not care for the gossip, but the beautiful clothes and beautiful people in it keeps me looking at it on occasion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • drewzmom By  drewzmom    
    10.27.13

    used to read..got a year subscription for $5.....one big commercial

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Charlisha222 By  Charlisha222    
    11.08.12

    Great fashion magazine. I get these for free, so I look through them when I have time. This magazine is fun to read through. :)

    Was this helpful?   1
  • freebies4me85 By  freebies4me85    
    09.30.12

    Makes a good read when there's nothing else.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • primadonnamonroe By  primadonnamonroe    
    09.18.12

    there annual best products in the mag are my fav i get so ecited when i see this mag for sure

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NBgirl By  NBgirl    
    09.01.12

    I like this magazine but I dont ever purchase anything that appears in the magazine cause its too expensive.....guess people dont like saving money, anyways I only like to get this when I can, its a pretty good magazine to look through when your bored or if you like the make-up(like I do). LOL!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mintmom By  mintmom    
    03.01.12

    I only buy this product when the annual "best product" issue comes out. The clothes and most products that are featured are way out of my possible price range. The magazine has way to many advertisements and not much content.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Parkmom By  Parkmom    
    11.02.10

    While I still look through this magazine monthly, it isn't as enjoyable as in the past. Advertising takes up more and more space each month.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nataliya By  nataliya    
    03.17.10

    Its the best beauty magazine hands down! I still have pages that i ripped out from issues as far as 5 years back!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • radar525 By  radar525    
    12.24.09

    I admit I am hooked on this magazine. Yeah, it's all about fashion and makeup and such, but often they have some really good articles about the dark side of this industry and what women will do to themselves to meet their idea of beauty. Their tear out tip cards are the best. I have even won a few times from the contests they run the first few days of each month, and I have gotten tons of samples.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kathann By  kathann    
    12.11.09

    Best beauty mag.....I love the annual "best product" issue.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bettsB By  bettsB    
    10.13.09

    The clothes are REALLY expensive and not available where I live but you can always dream.I do like the cosmetic reviews. Have been able to find good products.

    Was this helpful?   0