Advil Migraine Pain Reliever | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    03.06.14

    I find Excedrin Migraine to work better than this does when I have an actual migraine, but when I feel like I'm GOING to get a Migraine, this works just fine to keep it from turning into one. The only problem is that I have to take it right away or it doesn't stop my headache pains.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Irishnana By  Irishnana    
    09.26.15

    it is a wonderful product.i would recommend it to anyone looking for relief

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JustMissAsh By  JustMissAsh    
    02.25.15

    Fast and effective. Period.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    I find Excedrin Migraine to work better than this does when I have an actual migraine, but when I feel like I'm GOING to get a Migraine, this works just fine to keep it from turning into one. The only problem is that I have to take it right away or it doesn't stop my headache pains.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • casinoqueen555 By  casinoqueen555    
    01.23.13

    works GREAT

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • thriftysoul By  thriftysoul    
    01.13.13

    This product can't touch my migraines. I am surprised anyone with a real migraine can say it helps. Now, if it's not a migraine, if it's a standard headache or a sinus headache, sure. Maybe it can help some with minimal migraines due to the caffeine. But as far as I'm concerned, it's a waste for anyone hoping to relieve migraine pain. They'd do better to get some strong coffee or a vasoconstrictor like Relpax or Imitrex if they can and take whatever pain reliever works best for them, and hide in a darkened, silent room. I give it two stars for the ibuprofen, which helps a little if you catch it early.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • singlemommyof2 By  singlemommyof2    
    07.22.12

    It helps more with my back pain. I have scoliosis and take prescription pain meds but late evenings I use this or other otc pain relievers.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cathygreenway By  cathygreenway    
    10.26.11

    This is about the only non-prescription I have used that actually works. I have MS and get frequent headaches, I don't like to take prescriptions for it but sometimes I have to. This works well for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jess15us By  jess15us    
    10.01.11

    I like it this product get for headaches.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • 1SwtWrld By  1SwtWrld    
    03.25.11

    Gosh...I have been on Topomax for 6yrs and on all those other Zomig, Maxalt,Midrin, Imitrax etc, they are all a joke in my opinion I wish they would come out witha miracle migraine medication but this actually works pretty good for me, now I have to take 2 and then take 2 more like 2 hours later but they do work, now if someone can tell me something that is a miracle that works please email me because I would love to try it, I am 37 had a hysterectomy when I was 27 and ever since then I have had migraines out the ying yang, but on a serious note really nothing has worked for me and I think I have tried everything...this just seems to help when in doubt.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Soonergirl92 By  Soonergirl92    
    02.07.11

    Waste of time for clinical migraines. I'm on prescription abortive drug Dolgic Plus and it's a Godsend, but when I was out of Dolgic I tried Advil Migraine and some coffee.. No dice. Wound up in the hospital begging for the pain shot I have to get when the meds don't work. On a side note though, I've found that generally caffeine helps somewhat.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *