'Sister survivors' of Larry Nassar's sexual abuse receive ESPY's Arthur Ashe Courage Award

   By SheSpeaksTeam  Jul 25, 2018

At last week's ESPY Awards, the Arthur Ashe Award for Courage was given to the 'Sister Survivors' of Larry Nassar's sexual abuse. More than 140 brave women went on stage to stand in solidarity, while Sarah Klein, who identified herself as the first to be abused by Nassar, Tiffany Thomas Lopez, a softball player who was abused by Nassar, and Olympic gold medal gymnast Aly Raisman gave a moving speech to accept the award.

If you haven't seen the presentation yet, it's worth the taking the time to do so. After you finish watching, leave a comment with your thoughts below.

Make a Comment

SusanHN by SusanHN | MAPLEWOOD, NJ
Jul 26, 2018

So powerful. I am so inspired by these women.

Pinkprincess717 by Pinkprincess717 | FARGO, ND
Jul 25, 2018

Strength! :)