Warner Brothers The Woman in Black | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • barbiesbubbles By  barbiesbubbles    
    06.17.17

    Depressing and lifeless.

    I didn't make it all the way through, which made me sad -- 'cause it's Harry Potter and I love him (haha). The plot was slow, the scenery depressing and I just didn't care enough about the characters to watch it.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • LeanettaScott By  LeanettaScott    
    03.20.17

    Wow and Spoilers

    It's kind of saddens me that not a lot of people liked this movie. I thought it was really good. In my opinion English/U.K. horror movies are best. Asians have the best action films and U.S.A. do good at cartoon movies. Anyhow. I liked his movie it kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next and will he solve the mystery of what happened. I was plateaued when he got the Ghost Lady's son out of the bog. But I saddened when he died at the end. I thought he made everything alright when he retrieved the body. I guess she was just a miserable wretch. I also liked Part II.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Vickyj85 By  Vickyj85    
    10.30.16

    The acting is great the quality also great however the plot no so much. If you want to jump out of your skin at times then this movie is perfect

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • kayjo02 By  kayjo02    
    07.23.16

    meh

    I liked it.. didn't really scare me though.. it was overall an alright movie

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • kilimarie By  kilimarie    
    11.30.15

    I didn't enjoy this film. I thought the acting was no better than a B- and the plot was hard to get into.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • lindahusker By  lindahusker    
    11.10.15

    This is a long movie and it started so slowly. But if you can be patient it is worth it, I jumped a lot, this movie was pretty scary!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Lupitac33 By  Lupitac33    
    11.05.15

    I love horror/ paranormal movies. With that being said I really hate to say that this one was a big disappointment. My husband and I rented this movie to watch with his younger siblings and we almost dozed off on it. It could have definitely been scarier. Not the best if you really want to get scared.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • diggit02 By  diggit02    
    05.02.13

    I love horror movies and was excited about this movie . It was just ok and not really creepy at all.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • kshays86 By  kshays86    
    03.17.13

    Creepy, yeah a little, not what I expected, buzz kill ending, cedrik may have been able to move on but harry's stuck...sorry Daniel choose better.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • vickidamone By  vickidamone    
    02.18.13

    Nice and creepy, just the way you want a scary movie to be, but Daniel Radcliffe was miscast as the main character. Its too soon after the Harry Potter movies for an audience to picture him as anything else. You spend most of the movie yelling things at the screen like 'Just use your wand, Harry!!'

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.