Underworld Rise of the Lycans | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • oneangelsmiles oneangelsmiles
    12.15.09

    Underworld: Rise of the Lycans is an American film released January 23, 2009. It is the third installment in the Underworld series, focusing primarily on the origins of some characters and the events leading to the Vampire-Lycan war. The film tells the story of Lucian (Michael Sheen), the first werewolf able to take human form and to be called a Lycan. Viktor (Bill Nighy), a ruthless elder vampire, takes him home after killing his werewolf mother. Viktor envisions a race of werewolf slaves for his clan that could keep guard during the day and toil for the vampires. As Lucian grows up, he and Viktor's young daughter Sonja (Rhona Mitra) develop a mutual attraction and become lovers. Viktor has a relationship with the humans of the area; he protects them from the werewolves that roam the countryside in exchange for a tithe. And that's just the beginning.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Stephyycakess24 By  Stephyycakess24    
    08.11.17

    i love this movie!!! 100% recommend it. great actors.. (:

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Bagel2332 By  Bagel2332    
    06.28.15

    LOVE THIS MOVIE. It gives you the whole back story to the first one. You discover a lot about the motivations and actions of people in the first movie by watching this one

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • mom4one By  mom4one    
    10.03.14

    I am a huge fan of this series. Every entertaining. Nicely written. I even named my daughter from the main female heroine of this movie. =)

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Krissy78 By  Krissy78    
    09.30.14

    I'm a big fan of these movies and own all if them.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Tabitha28 By  Tabitha28    
    03.20.14

    I have seen every single movie in this series and own every one!! One of my all time favorites! I could watch it multiple times and not get tired of it!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Cmbouch By  Cmbouch    
    03.19.14

    I've seen every single movie in this series, and I have to say that this one was my favorite. Hands down, the best of the series.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • angie1966 By  angie1966    
    08.10.13

    I love the underworld series and this one did not disappoint.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.03.12

    It was sad that Kate Beckinsale was not there, but Rhona Mitra was a nice substitute. I like dark mythological creatures like vampires and werewolves, mystical gothic atmosphere and tales about forbidden love? It was an interesting story and the special effects were really good.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • roenicklover By  roenicklover    
    02.22.12

    i love the underworld series, i was upset that kate beckinsale was not in this one but it was still a good movie

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • crysmas By  crysmas    
    02.22.12

    enjoyed this movie as well as the whole series.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.