› Food & Drink Reviews Frozen Foods Reviews

Morningstar Farms Veggie burgers

   Veggie burgers    
Rating Reviews Recommended
4.3 29 80%
rated #63 in Frozen Foods
Most helpful reviews
most helpful review
katfos   ::  
  • 5
  •   
I am not a vegetarian but I enjoy many flavors of the Morningstar Burgers. My favorites are the Chickpea Mediterranean, Chipotle Black Bean and Roasted Garlic and Quinoa. I love to eat them on a pita with lettuce, tomato and mustard.
least helpful review
service1010   ::  
  • 2
  •   
I used to buy a lot of the Morningstar Farms products. The 'hamburgers' are low in calories, low,if any, saturated fat and a quick meal. But, with all of the controversy about GMO soy, I stopped buying them. I miss them, but until they are certified non-gmo, I will buy another brand
social divider social divider social divider
29 Reviews social divider Add your review
All Reviews for Morningstar Farms Veggie burgers 
Sort by 
buslady3
  • 4
  •   
0
3 days ago   ::  Very tasty use all the time
lexaaaabaker
  • 2
  •   
0
on Dec 03, 2014   ::  This are great tasting burgers, don't get me wrong! But the ingredients are horrible! CANCER CAUSING. For one the main ingredient is wheat gluten. Gluten free things have become a fad due to people's growing intolerance but its bad for anyone. It's a bonding agent that irritates the stomach lining. There are other veggie burgers without this. Check out this website: http://healthyeating.sfgate.com/vital-wheat-gluten-substitutes-11667.html and don't let the food industry keep feeding us cheap, chemical, cancer causing foods!
katfos
  • 5
  •   
1
on Aug 21, 2014   ::  I am not a vegetarian but I enjoy many flavors of the Morningstar Burgers. My favorites are the Chickpea Mediterranean, Chipotle Black Bean and Roasted Garlic and Quinoa. I love to eat them on a pita with lettuce, tomato and mustard.
lilsb2002
  • 5
  •   
0
on Aug 08, 2014   ::  Tastes great and I'm not vegetarian at all.
Classy24
  • 4
  •   
0
on Aug 02, 2014   ::  Tasty and easy to prep. I am not a vegetarian but like the taste/texture and like this as an option especially when trying to cut down on calories.
KimmyKim1
  • 3
  •   
1
on Aug 01, 2014   ::  I've been a vegetarian for about three years and I prefer to buy frozen meals when I'm in a hurry or just don't have time. This product is tagged as a healthy product but under the ingredients it contains caramel coloring (which can lead to cancer) and other chemical preservatives. Although this product is easy to make and cheap I would not recommend it to a friend due to the risk factors.
service1010
  • 2
  •   
1
on Apr 06, 2014   ::  I used to buy a lot of the Morningstar Farms products. The 'hamburgers' are low in calories, low,if any, saturated fat and a quick meal. But, with all of the controversy about GMO soy, I stopped buying them. I miss them, but until they are certified non-gmo, I will buy another brand
ModelJenn
  • 5
  •   
0
on Aug 12, 2013   ::  I was recently able to try this for free from by hosting a House Party and everyone loved them, myself included. Everyone was really surprised at how good they were. I got the MorningStar Farms Grillers Prime veggie burgers for the party. They were easy to cook, I just put them on the grill. I really enjoyed these and will definately be purchasing them. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other veggie burger flavors that MorningStar Farms has to offer.
JuliaNicole
  • 5
  •   
0
on Jun 17, 2013   ::  Delicious and nutritious! These taste so great and they're filled with amazing flavor!
carlsbadmom
  • 5
  •   
0
on Jun 13, 2013   ::  Fabulous taste and texture. A MUST for a vegitarian!
Pages: 1 2 3
To review, please  Login  or  Join
top rated products
 
Fruit Bars
 
Edy's Fruit Bars
  • 4.7
4.7 stars | 883 Reviews
 
Ice Cream
 
Blue Bell Ice Cream
  • 4.8
4.8 stars | 91 Reviews
main box top image
search reviews
   
dotted separator
BLOG WITH US
UPLOAD A VIDEO/PHOTO
featured products
      member reviews level votes
featured products
1. MasterofMom 228 3 236
2. trippingtiff… 201 3 205
3. Charlisha222 178 3 162
4. katfos 115 3 110
5. simbalala 102 3 100
side box top image
side box bot image