Morningstar Farms Veggie burgers | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • katfos katfos
    08.21.14

    I am not a vegetarian but I enjoy many flavors of the Morningstar Burgers. My favorites are the Chickpea Mediterranean, Chipotle Black Bean and Roasted Garlic and Quinoa. I love to eat them on a pita with lettuce, tomato and mustard.

  • service1010 service1010
    04.06.14

    I used to buy a lot of the Morningstar Farms products. The 'hamburgers' are low in calories, low,if any, saturated fat and a quick meal. But, with all of the controversy about GMO soy, I stopped buying them. I miss them, but until they are certified non-gmo, I will buy another brand

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Poohkitten By  Poohkitten    
    09.13.15

    Our son is a vegetarian so I'm constantly looking for food choices & recipes that don't include meat. I've used the Morning Star Tomatoe & Basil burgers in chilli before. I just break them up, put in crock pot, add Tomato sauce, Dark & Light Red Beans, & 1 can of Rotel (cut up tomatoes & green chillies) , then add Chilli powder. Yum

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • ladybug309 By  ladybug309    
    05.27.15

    I really am not to fond of this product, tried it twice and still did not like it.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • buslady3 By  buslady3    
    12.16.14

    Very tasty use all the time

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • lexaaaabaker By  lexaaaabaker    
    12.03.14

    This are great tasting burgers, don't get me wrong! But the ingredients are horrible! CANCER CAUSING. For one the main ingredient is wheat gluten. Gluten free things have become a fad due to people's growing intolerance but its bad for anyone. It's a bonding agent that irritates the stomach lining. There are other veggie burgers without this. Check out this website: http://healthyeating.sfgate.com/vital-wheat-gluten-substitutes-11667.html and don't let the food industry keep feeding us cheap, chemical, cancer causing foods!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • katfos By  katfos    
    08.21.14

    I am not a vegetarian but I enjoy many flavors of the Morningstar Burgers. My favorites are the Chickpea Mediterranean, Chipotle Black Bean and Roasted Garlic and Quinoa. I love to eat them on a pita with lettuce, tomato and mustard.

      1

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • lilsb2002 By  lilsb2002    
    08.08.14

    Tastes great and I'm not vegetarian at all.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Classy24 By  Classy24    
    08.02.14

    Tasty and easy to prep. I am not a vegetarian but like the taste/texture and like this as an option especially when trying to cut down on calories.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • KimmyKim1 By  KimmyKim1    
    08.01.14

    I've been a vegetarian for about three years and I prefer to buy frozen meals when I'm in a hurry or just don't have time. This product is tagged as a healthy product but under the ingredients it contains caramel coloring (which can lead to cancer) and other chemical preservatives. Although this product is easy to make and cheap I would not recommend it to a friend due to the risk factors.

      1

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • service1010 By  service1010    
    04.06.14

    I used to buy a lot of the Morningstar Farms products. The 'hamburgers' are low in calories, low,if any, saturated fat and a quick meal. But, with all of the controversy about GMO soy, I stopped buying them. I miss them, but until they are certified non-gmo, I will buy another brand

      1

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • ModelJenn By  ModelJenn    
    08.12.13

    I was recently able to try this for free from by hosting a House Party and everyone loved them, myself included. Everyone was really surprised at how good they were. I got the MorningStar Farms Grillers Prime veggie burgers for the party. They were easy to cook, I just put them on the grill. I really enjoyed these and will definately be purchasing them. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other veggie burger flavors that MorningStar Farms has to offer.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.