Hormel Chili No Beans | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • candries candries
    03.10.16

    About the only thing I use Hormel chili on is hot dogs and in queso dip. It is too salty and gritty. Of course nothing beats home-made chili at my house!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • KatCramatte By  KatCramatte    
    07.27.17

    Homemade, please!

    My mom loves to pick this up from her local Save-a-Lot but I try to avoid it. It is overly salty and watery, as I like thick chili, and the lack of tomatoes and meat is dissappointing. I prefer homemade chili or chili with beans as many are thicker in consistency.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • barbiesbubbles By  barbiesbubbles    
    06.17.17

    Chili without beans, tastes great!

    I can't eat beans, my body get angry at me. So, when we have chili dogs, or I make the chili cheese dip for the Super Bowl - I have to use this. Great flavor, not too greasy and thick enough to add a can of tomatoes too!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Rileylam09 By  Rileylam09    
    02.01.17

    Hot dog goodness

    This is my husbands favorite because he loves chili but not all the beans. He adds it to his hot dogs and makes chili dogs. He says this brand is one of his top.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Mich81 By  Mich81    
    09.28.16

    Great for hot dogs or fast and easy dips. The quality seems to be slipping lately. Not much taste the last couple of times.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Sassy79 By  Sassy79    
    08.04.16

    This is a go to for hot dogs, and mixed with cheese on those days when you want old school comfort food. Obviously homade chili is great, but this is just a piece of home.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • candries By  candries    
    03.10.16

    About the only thing I use Hormel chili on is hot dogs and in queso dip. It is too salty and gritty. Of course nothing beats home-made chili at my house!

      1

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • CadenceBlythe By  CadenceBlythe    
    02.12.16

    Hormel Chili is really good. I use it on hot dogs. I like the kind with beans as well.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • katfos By  katfos    
    05.22.15

    This is great on hot dogs! I also make a dip that has cream cheese on the bottom then a can of Hormel Chili No Beans and topped with mozzarella cheese. It's yummy served with tortilla chips! The only downside is the fat and calories!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.